Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LLM Law - General Legal Studies

Bristol Law School, University of Bristol · Bristol, England, United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLM
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
On campusOne year full-time; two years part-time
Price
£16,100per year, September 2027 entry

About this program

Flexible LLM allowing students to design a bespoke programme from the specialist LLM portfolio.

School and department
Bristol Law School, University of BristolBristol Law School
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLM
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
One year full-time; two years part-time
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part time
Teaching location
Clifton campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Recommended
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Typically an upper second-class honours degree in law or a related field.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • September 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Fees and funding Home: full-timeTuition · mandatory£16,100per year, September 2027 entryDomestic students1 November 2026Source
Fees and funding Overseas: full-timeTuition · mandatory£29,800per year, September 2027 entryInternational students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction