LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Bachelors Degree in Aruban Law, LLB (part-time)
University of Aruba · Oranjestad, Aruba
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Bachelors Degree in Aruban Law, LLB (part-time)
- Subject
- General lawPart time
- Format
- On campusfive years (long-term track)
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Bachelor in Aruban law taught in Dutch, followed over a longer part-time (long-term) track of five years instead of three.
- School and department
- University of ArubaFaculty of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Dutch
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Bachelors Degree in Aruban Law, LLB (part-time)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- five years (long-term track)
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Part time
- Teaching location
- University of ArubaJ. Irausquin Plein 4
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Admission is based on Dutch-Kingdom pre-university school final exams (vwo) or equivalent, havo with a University of Aruba Academic Foundation Year, or an admission test (colloquium doctum) for applicants aged 21 or over.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- Programme taught in Dutch.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)