Law Schools Worldwide

Bachelor’s in legal studies · Standalone law qualification

Bachelor of Arts in Law (online)

James E. Rogers College of Law, University of Arizona · Online · provider based in United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor of Arts in Law
Subject
General law
Format
Fully online
Price
Not published

About this program

Undergraduate law degree teaching first-year law school subjects alongside government and public policy courses, electives, internships and an undergraduate law clinic; this record covers the online option.

School and department
James E. Rogers College of Law, University of Arizona
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Bachelor’s in legal studies
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Bachelor of Arts in Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordWASC Senior College and University CommissionAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 02/24/2023

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Arizona (IPEDS ID 104179); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
No physical attendance required (verified)
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Fundamental legal subjects such as contracts, legal procedure and constitutional law, plus electives, internships and an undergraduate law clinic.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction