PhD, SJD/JSD and research doctorates · Standalone law qualification
Ph.D. in Law
University Law College, University of the Punjab · Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Ph.D. in Law
- Subject
- General law, Human rights law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Doctoral programme in law; the college page also describes a Ph.D. in Law and Human Rights.
- School and department
- University Law College, University of the Punjab
- Subject or specialization
- General law, Human rights lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD, SJD/JSD and research doctorates
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Ph.D. in Law
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordPakistan Bar CouncilRegistration
Scope: University listed in the PBC register headed Recognized Pakistani Universities
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- University Law College, University of the Punjab
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)