Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

Law & Finance (LLM)

University of Amsterdam – Amsterdam Law School · Amsterdam, Netherlands

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLM Law & Finance
Subject
Banking & finance law, Corporate lawFull time
Format
On campus12 months
Price
Not published

About this program

One-year English-taught LLM on financial markets regulation and corporate finance.

School and department
University of Amsterdam – Amsterdam Law SchoolAmsterdam Law School
Subject or specialization
Banking & finance law, Corporate lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLM Law & Finance
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
12 months
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Roeterseiland campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction