LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Maîtrise en droit notarial
Master's in notarial law
Université Laval, Faculté de droit · Québec, Québec, Canada
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Maîtrise en droit notarial
- Subject
- Legal practice
- Format
- On campus1½ ou 2 ½ ans, cheminement régulier ou allégé
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Master's in notarial law (54 credits) with a regular or lighter study path at Université Laval.
- School and department
- Université Laval, Faculté de droitFaculté de droit
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- French
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Maîtrise en droit notarial
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 1½ ou 2 ½ ans, cheminement régulier ou allégé
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 54 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Pavillon Charles-De Koninck1030, avenue des Sciences-Humaines
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)