PhD, SJD/JSD and research doctorates · Standalone law qualification
Doktor Ilmu Hukum
Doctor of Law
Fakultas Hukum, Universitas Gadjah Mada · Yogyakarta, Daerah Istimewa Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Doktor Ilmu Hukum
- Subject
- General law, Legal theory
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Doctoral programme in law at UGM, run by the Faculty of Law since 2006 after earlier management by the university's doctoral institution.
- School and department
- Fakultas Hukum, Universitas Gadjah MadaFakultas Hukum
- Subject or specialization
- General law, Legal theoryRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Indonesian
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- PhD, SJD/JSD and research doctorates
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Doktor Ilmu Hukum
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Fakultas Hukum, Universitas Gadjah Mada
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)