LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Mestrado em Direito
Universidade de Coimbra – Faculdade de Direito · Coimbra, Portugal
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Mestre em Direito
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campus4 semestres
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Four-semester, 120-ECTS scientific master in law with seven areas of specialisation and a dissertation.
- School and department
- Universidade de Coimbra – Faculdade de DireitoFaculdade de Direito
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Portuguese
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Mestre em Direito
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 4 semestres
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 120 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Coimbra campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Open to holders of a licenciatura in law or legal equivalent.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)