LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Maestría en Derecho (LL.M.) Online en Oralidad en el Sistema Acusatorio Penal
Escuela de Derecho, Universidad de Puerto Rico · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Maestría en Derecho (LL.M.) en Oralidad en el Sistema Acusatorio Penal
- Subject
- Criminal law, Litigation & advocacyFull time
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online LLM on orality in the adversarial criminal system, admitting students in January-May and August-December semesters.
- School and department
- Escuela de Derecho, Universidad de Puerto Rico
- Subject or specialization
- Criminal law, Litigation & advocacyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Maestría en Derecho (LL.M.) en Oralidad en el Sistema Acusatorio Penal
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordMiddle States Commission on Higher EducationAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 07/01/1946
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Puerto Rico-Rio Piedras (IPEDS ID 243221); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)