Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification
Maestría en Derecho y Sociedad
Master in Law and Society (research master)
Universidad Andina Simón Bolívar, Sede Ecuador · Quito, Ecuador
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Magíster en Derecho y Sociedad con menciones en Derecho, Identidades y Acción Colectiva/Derecho y Economía en América Latina
- Subject
- Legal theory, General law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- $11,900whole program, 2026-27
About this program
Research master's that studies the relationships between the legal system, the economy and social action, with two named mentions. Taught in person at the Quito campus.
- School and department
- Universidad Andina Simón Bolívar, Sede EcuadorÁrea de Derecho
- Subject or specialization
- Legal theory, General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Spanish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Other law master’s degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Magíster en Derecho y Sociedad con menciones en Derecho, Identidades y Acción Colectiva/Derecho y Economía en América Latina
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Credits
- 118 creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Sede Ecuador, Quito
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Recommended
- Prior degree
- Recommended
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Applicants should preferably hold a third-level (grado) degree related to law.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- 5 October 2026 · upcoming · this date has passed; check the current cycle
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost of a research master's program (page notes automatic 60% grant for Ecuador and Andean Community students)Tuition · mandatory | $11,900whole program, 2026-27 | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: duration, schedule.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)