Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor (JD)

UMass Law · Dartmouth, Massachusetts, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
JD
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
On campus
Price
$31,766per year, 2025-26

About this program

Full-time and part-time JD programs with dual-degree options.

School and department
UMass Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
JD
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordNew England Commission of Higher EducationAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 12/01/1964

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Massachusetts-Dartmouth (IPEDS ID 167987); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part time
Teaching location
UMass Law

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), ResidentTuition · mandatory$31,766per year, 2025-26In-state residents1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Non-ResidentTuition · mandatory$41,565per year, 2025-26Out-of-state students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Other columnTuition · mandatory$33,920per year, 2025-26Other fee category1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per credit) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Other columnTuition · mandatory$1,413per credit, 2025-26Other fee category1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per credit) part-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), ResidentTuition · mandatory$1,324per credit, 2025-26In-state residents1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per credit) part-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Non-ResidentTuition · mandatory$1,732per credit, 2025-26Out-of-state students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Annual fees, 1L full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalMandatory fee · mandatory$1,690per year, 2025-26All students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Annual fees, 1L full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Other columnMandatory fee · mandatory$1,690per year, 2025-26Other fee category1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Annual fees, 1L part-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalMandatory fee · mandatory$1,361per year, 2025-26All students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked