LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Master of Laws
UC Irvine School of Law · Irvine, California, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Laws
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Master of Laws program of UC Irvine School of Law.
- School and department
- UC Irvine School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation
Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordWASC Senior College and University CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 02/28/1961
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of California-Irvine (IPEDS ID 110653); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Main campus401 E. Peltason Drive, Suite 1000
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)