LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
LL.M. Executive Track
UC Berkeley School of Law · Berkeley, California, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- LL.M.
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- Online with required campus attendanceone calendar year (January to December) or two consecutive summers
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Same LL.M. degree as the Traditional Track with a compressed, intensive structure: either one calendar year of part-time online study plus a full-time summer semester in Berkeley, or two consecutive full-time summer semesters in Berkeley.
- School and department
- UC Berkeley School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- LL.M.
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation
Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordWASC Senior College and University CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1949
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of California-Berkeley (IPEDS ID 110635); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- one calendar year (January to December) or two consecutive summers
- Delivery
- Online with required campus attendanceMostly remote study with mandatory campus attendance or residencies, as the provider describes them.
- Physical attendance
- Periodic residencies requiredRequired in-person time: Both formats include an immersive summer semester in Berkeley.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Weekly commitment
- online spring and fall courses require approximately 15 hours of work per week or less
- Teaching location
- Main campus215 Law Building
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Stated audience: Practising lawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)