LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Oikeustiede, oikeusnotaari ja oikeustieteen maisteri (3 v + 2 v)
University of Turku – Faculty of Law · Turku, Finland
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Oikeusnotaari; Oikeustieteen maisteri
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campus5 vuotta
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Five-year law programme (180+120 credits) leading first to oikeusnotaari and then oikeustieteen maisteri, taught in Finnish.
- School and department
- University of Turku – Faculty of LawOikeustieteellinen tiedekunta
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Finnish
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Oikeusnotaari; Oikeustieteen maisteri
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 5 vuotta
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Credits given as 180 + 120.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 300 Finnish study credits (opintopiste)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Turku campus
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- Syksy 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)