Law Schools Worldwide

Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification

Professional Practice Course (PPC)

Truman Bodden Law School · George Town, Cayman Islands

Applications closed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice
Subject
Legal practiceFull time
Format
On campusnine months
Price
KYD 9,900per year, year not stated on page

About this program

Nine-month postgraduate vocational course in Cayman Islands legal practice, delivered with Oxford Brookes University.

School and department
Truman Bodden Law School
Subject or specialization
Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Professional legal training
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Oxford Brookes University
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
nine months
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
Truman Bodden Law School

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Applicants must be Caymanian and hold an LLB with minimum 2:2 or equivalent with a minimum average of 60%.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
PPC Tuition FeeTuition · mandatoryKYD 9,900per year, year not stated on pageAll students1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction