Bar or licensing examination preparation · Standalone law qualification
SQE2 Preparation Course
The University of Law · London, England, United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- SQE2 Preparation Course
- Subject
- Legal practiceFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Course preparing students for the SRA SQE2 practical skills assessments (interviewing, advocacy, writing, drafting, research, case analysis), taught in workshops at campuses; an online option is listed separately.
- School and department
- The University of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bar or licensing examination preparation
- Purpose
- Examination preparationPreparation for a bar or licensing examination. It is not an academic award.
- Exact award
- SQE2 Preparation Course
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part timeFull-time, Part-time Day, Part-time Evening or Part-time Weekend
- Weekly commitment
- Nine contact hours per week full-time; three per week part-time
- Teaching location
- London Bloomsbury
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
No entry requirements for the course; the page notes SQE1 must be passed before attempting SQE2.
The page lists no entry requirements. Confirm the requirements with the provider before applying.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- January 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Course fee, London (SQE2 assessment fee not included)Mandatory fee · mandatory | £6,400whole program, 2026-27 | Other fee category | 1 November 2026Source |
| Course fee, outside London (SQE2 assessment fee not included)Mandatory fee · mandatory | £5,000whole program, 2026-27 | Other fee category | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)