Bar or licensing examination preparation · Standalone law qualification
SQE1 Preparation Course Online
The University of Law · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- SQE1 Preparation Course
- Subject
- Legal practiceFull time, Part time
- Format
- Fully onlineFrom 12 weeks to 46 weeks
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Online course preparing candidates for the SQE1 assessments.
- School and department
- The University of LawThe University of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Bar or licensing examination preparation
- Purpose
- Examination preparationPreparation for a bar or licensing examination. It is not an academic award.
- Exact award
- SQE1 Preparation Course
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- From 12 weeks to 46 weeks
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not required (stated)
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
The page states no entry requirements for the course itself.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- January 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)