Law Schools Worldwide

Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification

Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice (SQE2 & SQE Plus)

The University of Law · London, England, United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice (SQE2 & SQE Plus)
Subject
Legal practiceFull time, Part time
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Course combining SQE2 skills preparation with an SQE Plus component of elective practice-area modules; an online version is listed separately.

School and department
The University of Law
Subject or specialization
Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Professional legal training
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Postgraduate Diploma in Legal Practice (SQE2 & SQE Plus)
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part timeFull-time, Part-time Day, Part-time Evening or Part-time Weekend
Teaching location
London Bloomsbury

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Intended for people who have already passed SQE1 or are exempt from sitting it.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • January 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Course fee, LondonMandatory fee · mandatory£14,150whole program, 2026-27Other fee category1 November 2026Source
Course fee, outside LondonMandatory fee · mandatory£11,350whole program, 2026-27Other fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction