Law Schools Worldwide

Postgraduate diploma or conversion program · Standalone law qualification

Postgraduate Diploma in Law (PGDL) Online

The University of Law · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Postgraduate Diploma in Law
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
Fully online9 months full-time online; 19-21 months part-time online
Price
Not published

About this program

Online law conversion diploma for graduates of other subjects.

School and department
The University of LawThe University of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Postgraduate diploma or conversion program
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Postgraduate Diploma in Law
Credential type
Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
9 months full-time online; 19-21 months part-time online
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Full time, Part time

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not required (stated)
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Undergraduate degree at 2:2 or above in any discipline.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • January 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction