Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LLM International Commercial Law Online

The University of Law · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Laws (LLM)
Subject
Commercial law, International lawFull time, Part time
Format
Fully online
Price
Not published

About this program

Online LLM in international commercial law for law and non-law graduates, with online live workshops (recordings available) and online assessment.

School and department
The University of Law
Subject or specialization
Commercial law, International lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Master of Laws (LLM)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Students who require a UK Student Route visa cannot study online and can only choose face-to-face taught modules (per the page).The institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Full time, Part timeFull-time or part-time online options listed.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Stated audience: Graduates of any discipline, Law graduates. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.

International applicants
Not confirmed
Enrolment restrictions
Students needing a UK Student Route visa cannot study online.

Intakes and deadlines

  • February 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Taught modules assessed by an unseen written examination or coursework, plus a research project or dissertation; all assessments are online.
Assessment
Three-hour unseen written examination or 4,500 word coursework per module; all assessments conducted online.
Project or capstone
Professional Research Project (7,500 words) or dissertation (15,000 words)

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction