LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
LLM Master of Laws (General) Online
The University of Law · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- LLM Master of Laws (General)
- Subject
- General lawFull time, Part time
- Format
- Fully onlinefrom 12 months to 24 months
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Flexible online general LLM with a choice of modules and dissertation topics.
- School and department
- The University of LawThe University of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- LLM Master of Laws (General)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- from 12 months to 24 months
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Full time, Part time
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Recommended
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
UK bachelor degree at 2:2 or above or equivalent.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- February 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)