Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification
Bar Practice Course (BPC)
The University of Law · London, England, United Kingdom
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Bar Practice Course (BPC)
- Subject
- Legal practice, Litigation & advocacyFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campusfrom 8 months to 20 months
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Vocational bar training course focused on advocacy, communication and litigation skills, taught on campus; a combined BPC LLM version is also priced.
- School and department
- The University of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Legal practice, Litigation & advocacyRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Professional legal training
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Bar Practice Course (BPC)
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- from 8 months to 20 months
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part timeFull-time or Part-time Weekend
- Teaching location
- London Bloomsbury
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
The page lists an entry requirement of a 2:1.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- January 2027 · upcoming
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)