LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Bachelor of Laws (Honours) (graduate entry)
The Open University · Online · provider based in United Kingdom
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Bachelor of Laws (Honours) (graduate entry)
- Subject
- General lawPart time, Flexible
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Distance-learning graduate-entry law degree for people who already hold a degree in any subject.
- School and department
- The Open University
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Laws (Honours) (graduate entry)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: The Open University describes its model as supported distance learning (site navigation); the page does not say whether any examinations or sessions are in person.
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part time, Flexible
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not required (stated)
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Graduate-entry route: a degree or masters degree in any subject from a UK or recognised overseas university.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)