Master’s in legal studies · Standalone law qualification
Master of Legal Studies, General Legal Studies emphasis
Texas A&M University School of Law · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Legal Studies
- Subject
- General law, Compliance & regulation
- Format
- Fully online
- Price
- Not published
About this program
30-credit MLS with a general legal studies emphasis for non-lawyer professionals, with a core in the US legal system, contracts, business and regulatory law, and electives.
- School and department
- Texas A&M University School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General law, Compliance & regulationRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Master’s in legal studies
- Purpose
- Designed for nonlawyersDesigned for people who do not intend to practise law, as the provider describes it.
- Exact award
- Master of Legal Studies
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Stated by the providerAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: Graduate degree programs (LL.M. and MLS); school-stated acquiescence
Verified in official recordSouthern Association of Colleges and Schools, Commission on CollegesAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 07/01/1924
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Texas A&M University-College Station (IPEDS ID 228723); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- 12 hours of core courses and 18 hours of approved electives.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Credits
- 30 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Stated audience: Nonlawyers, Working professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)