Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor (J.D.)

Temple University Beasley School of Law · Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
On campus
Price
$34,216per year, 2026-27

About this program

Full-time day and part-time evening JD at Temple Law.

School and department
Temple University Beasley School of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordMiddle States Commission on Higher EducationAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1921

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Temple University (IPEDS ID 216339); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part time
Teaching location
Beasley School of Law

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
JD Full-Time Day tuition 2026-2027, Pennsylvania residentTuition · mandatory$34,216per year, 2026-27In-state residents1 November 2026Source
JD Full-Time Day tuition 2026-2027, non-residentTuition · mandatory$50,710per year, 2026-27Out-of-state students1 November 2026Source
JD Part-Time Evening tuition 2026-2027, Pennsylvania residentTuition · mandatory$27,380per year, 2026-27In-state residents1 November 2026Source
JD Part-Time Evening tuition 2026-2027, non-residentTuition · mandatory$40,582per year, 2026-27Out-of-state students1 November 2026Source
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), ResidentTuition · mandatory$32,588per year, 2025-26In-state residents1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Non-ResidentTuition · mandatory$48,996per year, 2025-26Out-of-state students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) part-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), ResidentTuition · mandatory$26,076per year, 2025-26In-state residents1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) part-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Non-ResidentTuition · mandatory$39,210per year, 2025-26Out-of-state students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Annual fees, 1L full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalMandatory fee · mandatory$1,549per year, 2025-26All students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked