Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
JDinteractive (JDi) Hybrid Online J.D.
Syracuse University College of Law · Syracuse, New York, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor
- Subject
- General lawPart time, Cohort-based
- Format
- Online with required campus attendanceMost students complete the degree in four years.
- Price
- Not published
About this program
ABA-accredited hybrid online J.D. with online self-paced and live classes plus six required in-person residency courses, designed as a part-time, year-round program.
- School and department
- Syracuse University College of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Stated by the providerAmerican Bar Association, Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation
Scope: College of Law (school-stated approval)
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordMiddle States Commission on Higher EducationAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 07/01/1921
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Syracuse University (IPEDS ID 196413); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Most students complete the degree in four years.
- Delivery
- Online with required campus attendanceMostly remote study with mandatory campus attendance or residencies, as the provider describes them.
- Physical attendance
- Periodic residencies requiredRequired in-person time: Six required in-person residency courses; the first four are held in Syracuse, NY and the last two on campus or at other locations in the US or abroad.
- Live or recorded
- Live and asynchronous
- Schedule
- Part time, Cohort-basedPart-time, year-round structure; most students complete the degree in four years.
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Six in-person residencies and an externship.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Syracuse University College of LawDineen Hall, 950 Irving Ave., Syracuse, NY 13244
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Required
A standardized test score is required; LSAT or GRE accepted.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Same required courses as the on-campus J.D., delivered online with a mix of self-paced and live sessions, plus residency courses and an externship.
- Internship
- Students are expected to complete an externship.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)