LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
Master of Laws (LL.M)
Strathmore University · Nairobi, Kenya
Upcoming intake
- Award
- Master of Laws (LL.M)
- Subject
- General law, IP law, International law, Criminal law, Banking & finance law, Energy law
- Format
- On campus18 month programme
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Eighteen-month LLM for experienced practitioners, general or with a major in IP, international criminal law, international financial law or energy law.
- School and department
- Strathmore UniversityStrathmore Law School
- Subject or specialization
- General law, IP law, International law, Criminal law, Banking & finance law, Energy lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws (LL.M)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 18 month programme
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Schedule
- Not publishedClasses run in two-week full-time modules every three months.
- Teaching location
- Madaraka Estate
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Page describes participants as experienced lawyers and law graduates.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Intakes and deadlines
- January 2027 · open
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)