LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification
LLM in Corporate Governance & Practice
Stanford Law School · Stanford, California, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master of Laws (LLM)
- Subject
- Corporate law, Banking & finance law
- Format
- On campusfull (nine month) academic year in residence
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Specialization of the Stanford LLM, a course-based programme of advanced study for lawyers trained outside the United States.
- School and department
- Stanford Law School
- Subject or specialization
- Corporate law, Banking & finance lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLM and Master of Laws
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master of Laws (LLM)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation
Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordWASC Senior College and University CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 02/28/1949
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Stanford University (IPEDS ID 243744); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- full (nine month) academic year in residence
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
- Residence at Stanford for the full academic year; required courses include Introduction to American Law, Professional Responsibility, Corporations and two Corporate Governance and Practice seminars.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
- Teaching location
- Main campus559 Nathan Abbott Way
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Required
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Required
- Admission test
- Not stated
Primary law degree earned outside the United States; except under unusual circumstances at least two years of professional legal experience.
Stated audience: Internationally trained lawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)