Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

Master of Laws in energy, environmental, and natural resources law

S.J. Quinney College of Law, University of Utah · Salt Lake City, Utah, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Master of Laws
Subject
Energy law, Environmental lawFull time
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

Specialized LLM in energy, environmental and natural resources law for JD holders.

School and department
S.J. Quinney College of Law, University of Utah
Subject or specialization
Energy law, Environmental lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Master of Laws
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordNorthwest Commission on Colleges and UniversitiesAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 04/01/1933

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, University of Utah (IPEDS ID 230764); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Teaching location
Salt Lake City campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

A JD degree is required.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction