Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor

Seton Hall University School of Law · Newark, New Jersey, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
On campus
Price
$35,960per term, 2026-27

About this program

Juris Doctor program of Seton Hall Law.

School and department
Seton Hall University School of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordMiddle States Commission on Higher EducationAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1932

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Seton Hall University (IPEDS ID 186584); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Full time, Part timeFull-time and part-time (weekend) options are offered.
Teaching location
Newark campus1109 Raymond Blvd.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
JD - Full Time tuition per semesterTuition · mandatory$35,960per term, 2026-27All students1 November 2026Source
JD - Part Time/Weekend tuition per semesterTuition · mandatory$26,985per term, 2026-27All students1 November 2026Source
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalTuition · mandatory$69,660per year, 2025-26All students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Other columnTuition · mandatory$49,520per year, 2025-26Other fee category1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
1L tuition (per annual) part-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalTuition · mandatory$52,270per year, 2025-26All students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Annual fees, 1L full-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalMandatory fee · mandatory$1,890per year, 2025-26All students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.
Annual fees, 1L part-time (ABA Standard 509 report 2025-2026), Resident and Non-Resident columns identicalMandatory fee · mandatory$3,190per year, 2025-26All students1 November 2026SourceSource could not be re-checked automatically.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked