Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
법학전문대학원 전문석사과정
Law School professional master's program (J.D.-type)
서울대학교 법학전문대학원 · Seoul, Seoul, South Korea
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- 법학전문대학원 전문석사과정 (professional master's)
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Seoul National University Law School's professional master's program admits a cohort of about 150 students; applicants need a bachelor's degree and the Law School Aptitude Test.
- School and department
- 서울대학교 법학전문대학원서울대학교 법학전문대학원
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- Not published
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- 법학전문대학원 전문석사과정 (professional master's)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit status not stated
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- 관악캠퍼스 (Gwanak)08826 서울특별시 관악구 관악로 1
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Required
Bachelor's degree and Law School Aptitude Test (LEET) score required.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's degree from a domestic or overseas regular university.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
- Language requirements
- TEPS or TOEFL score within two years (TOEFL iBT 107+, TEPS 387+ on the 600 scale), special track exempt.
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)