Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Online J.D.

Rutgers Law School · Newark, New Jersey, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General lawPart time
Format
Online with required campus attendance
Price
Not published

About this program

Part-time online Juris Doctor combining live evening classes, asynchronous coursework and in-person experiences.

School and department
Rutgers Law School
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation

    Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)

  • Verified in official recordMiddle States Commission on Higher EducationAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 06/26/1996

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Rutgers University-Newark (IPEDS ID 186399); the law school is part of it

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
Online with required campus attendanceMostly remote study with mandatory campus attendance or residencies, as the provider describes them.
Physical attendance
Periodic residencies required
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part timeLive evening classes plus asynchronous coursework with in-person experiences.
Teaching location
Newark campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction