Law Schools Worldwide

LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification

First-Cycle (Bachelor) programme "Law and Diplomacy"

Riga Graduate School of Law · Riga, Latvia

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Bachelor in Social Science in Law
Subject
General law, International lawFull time
Format
On campus3 years
Price
€4,500per year, not stated

About this program

Three-year English-taught bachelor programme at RGSL combining law with public international law, EU institutions, history and political science.

School and department
Riga Graduate School of Law
Subject or specialization
General law, International lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLB and first law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Bachelor in Social Science in Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
3 years
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Each course ends with an exam; the programme concludes with a thesis.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Credits
183 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Riga Graduate School of LawStrelnieku iela 4k-2

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Tuition feeTuition · mandatory€4,500per year, not statedEU/EEA students1 November 2026Source
Tuition fee (non EU and EEA countries)Tuition · mandatory€5,000per year, not statedOther fee category1 November 2026Source

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction