Short course · Standalone law qualification
Intensive Programme in European Union Law and Economics
Riga Graduate School of Law · Riga, Latvia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Intensive Programme in European Union Law and Economics
- Subject
- EU lawFull time
- Format
- On campus5 weeks
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Five-week English-language programme on the legal, political and economic governance of the European Union for public administration, academic and NGO professionals.
- School and department
- Riga Graduate School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- EU lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Short course
- Purpose
- Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
- Exact award
- Intensive Programme in European Union Law and Economics
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- Free accessThe course content is free to take; any credential terms are shown separately. Page states the programme is free of charge.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 5 weeks
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Credits
- 6 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Riga Graduate School of LawStrelnieku iela 4k-2
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)