Other law master’s degrees · Standalone law qualification
Business Law and Finance
Riga Graduate School of Law · Riga, Latvia
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Master in Social Science in Law
- Subject
- Commercial law, Banking & finance lawFull time, Part time
- Format
- On campusFull time attendance - 1 year: Part-time attendance - 2 years
- Price
- €6,500per year, not stated
About this program
English-taught master's programme in business law and finance at Riga Graduate School of Law.
- School and department
- Riga Graduate School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Commercial law, Banking & finance lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Other law master’s degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Master in Social Science in Law
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Full time attendance - 1 year: Part-time attendance - 2 years
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time, Part timeFull-time 1 year; part-time 2 years.
- Credits
- 60 ECTSCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Riga Graduate School of LawStrelnieku iela 4k-2
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Bachelor-level higher education in law, economics, finance, management or related field (240 ECTS); English B2.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| FeeTuition · mandatory | €6,500per year, not stated | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)