Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

Technology, Media and Telecommunications Law Online LLM

Queen Mary University of London · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLM
Subject
Technology law, Media lawPart time, Flexible
Format
Fully onlinecan be completed in one to two years depending on other commitments (study options list 2 years or 4 years part-time)
Price
£16,750whole program, 2026-27

About this program

Online part-time LLM examining how technology, media and telecommunications law applies to traditional legal principles; certificate and diploma exit awards exist separately.

School and department
Queen Mary University of LondonSchool of Law
Subject or specialization
Technology law, Media lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLM
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
can be completed in one to two years depending on other commitments (study options list 2 years or 4 years part-time)
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Limited campus visitsRequired in-person time: Attendance at a residential weekend is optional (presentation and 5,000 word essay for the research paper); travel costs apply if chosen.
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part time, FlexibleFlexible part-time study, one to four years depending on start and commitments.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Taught online modules and a dissertation; optional residential weekend.Shown separately from the teaching duration.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Recommended
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

A 2:1 or above in law or a degree with substantial law content; media, computer science, IT or telecoms degrees also considered.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • January 2027 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

ItemAmountApplies toDated
Course fee (total payment for the programme, September 2026 start)Tuition · mandatory£16,750whole program, 2026-27All students1 November 2026Source

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Taught online modules assessed by coursework, followed by a research paper or dissertation.
Assessment
Coursework: tasks (30%) plus final essay or final assessment exercise (70%).
Project or capstone
Dissertation (10,000 or 20,000 words listed)

Sources and verification

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction