Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Executive Juris Doctor (EJD)
Purdue Global Law School · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Executive Juris Doctor
- Subject
- General lawPart time
- Format
- Fully onlineThe Executive Juris Doctor degree is completed over 3 years.
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Fully online doctorate-level law degree for people who do not intend to practise as lawyers, with optional tracks in business, education, health and law and technology.
- School and department
- Purdue Global Law School
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Designed for nonlawyersDesigned for people who do not intend to practise law, as the provider describes it.
- Exact award
- Executive Juris Doctor
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 01/01/1997
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Purdue University Global (IPEDS ID 489779); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- The Executive Juris Doctor degree is completed over 3 years.
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- Part timeAbout 3 years average completion; three start dates per year.
- Credits
- 72 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Stated audience: Nonlawyers, Working professionals. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Four optional curriculum tracks: Business Law, Education Law, Health Law, and Law and Technology.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)