Law Schools Worldwide

LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification

LLB (Hons)

Open University of Mauritius · Réduit, Mauritius

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLB (Hons)
Subject
General law
Format
Online with required campus attendanceMinimum: 3 years Maximum: 6 years
Price
Not published

About this program

Honours LLB covering the hybrid nature of Mauritian law, offered by distance learning and in full-time mode.

School and department
Open University of Mauritius
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLB and first law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLB (Hons)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Minimum: 3 years Maximum: 6 years
Delivery
Online with required campus attendanceMostly remote study with mandatory campus attendance or residencies, as the provider describes them.
Physical attendance
Periodic residencies requiredRequired in-person time: Distance learners must be present in Mauritius for examinations and class tests.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not published
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
Examinations and class tests in Mauritius for distance learnersShown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Réduit

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Programme-specific requirement of a credit in French at O-Level plus general entry requirements.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction