Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

J.D.

Oklahoma City University School of Law · Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Award
J.D.
Subject
General lawFull time, Part time
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

About this program

The school's J.D. program combining required courses, a writing requirement and experiential learning options.

School and department
Oklahoma City University School of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
J.D.
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Scope: J.D. program

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time, Part timeFull-time and part-time scheduling options are available.
Credits
90 US semester credit hoursCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
OCU Law campus800 N. Harvey, Oklahoma City, OK 73102

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction