Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

Law (Cyber Law) LLM Part-time Distance Learning

Northumbria University · Online · provider based in United Kingdom

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLM Law (Cyber Law)
Subject
Cybersecurity law, Technology lawPart time
Format
Fully online2 years Distance Learning
Price
Not published

About this program

Part-time distance-learning LLM on cyber law, governance and digital regulation, taught over two years.

School and department
Northumbria University
Subject or specialization
Cybersecurity law, Technology lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLM Law (Cyber Law)
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
2 years Distance Learning
Delivery
Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Where students can enrol
Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United Kingdom; eligibility to enrol may differ.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Part timePart-time distance learning; a full-time on-campus version also exists (not recorded here).
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
DissertationShown separately from the teaching duration.

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not required (stated)
Prior degree
Required
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Minimum 2:2 honours degree in law, a relevant social science discipline or a relevant non-law degree; professional qualifications or work experience also considered (2026/27 entry).

International applicants
Not confirmed
Language requirements
International applicants: IELTS (Academic) 6.5 overall with 5.5 in each component, or approved equivalent.

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
Cyber law modules including cyber governance and data management, with a dissertation.
Project or capstone
Dissertation

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction