Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
FlexJD
Northeastern University School of Law · Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor (JD)
- Subject
- General lawPart time
- Format
- Online with required campus attendancepart time in 4 years
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Part-time hybrid JD for working professionals, mostly online (live classes two nights a week plus asynchronous classes) with short on-campus intensives in Boston and co-op or experiential learning.
- School and department
- Northeastern University School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor (JD)
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar Association Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the BarAccreditation
Scope: J.D. degree (first degree in law)
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Scope: J.D. program (Council-approved law school)
Verified in official recordNew England Commission of Higher EducationAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 12/01/1940
Scope: Institutional accreditation of the parent institution, Northeastern University (IPEDS ID 167358); the law school is part of it
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- part time in 4 years
- Delivery
- Online with required campus attendanceMostly remote study with mandatory campus attendance or residencies, as the provider describes them.
- Physical attendance
- Periodic residencies requiredRequired in-person time: 3 required and 3 optional on-campus intensives, each lasting 4 days.
- Live or recorded
- Live and asynchronous
- Schedule
- Part time
- Teaching location
- Main campusBoston, Massachusetts 02115
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Internship
- Co-ops and experiential learning opportunities
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)