Law Schools Worldwide

PhD, SJD/JSD and research doctorates · Research degree with a documented law focus

Ph.D. (Law, Humanities and Social Sciences)

NALSAR University of Law · Hyderabad, Telangana, India

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Ph.D.
Subject
General law
Format
On campus
Price
Not published

Research degree with a documented law focus

A research degree where an official page documents a law focus or supervisory area. Evidence on the official page: The page lists a Ph.D. cluster across Law, Humanities, Social Sciences and their cognate disciplines, with 15 vacancies in that cluster.

About this program

Doctoral research programme at NALSAR with a cluster covering law, humanities, social sciences and cognate disciplines.

School and department
NALSAR University of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Not published

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
PhD, SJD/JSD and research doctorates
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Ph.D.
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verified
Schedule
Not published
Teaching location
NALSAR University of Law

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, schedule, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction