Law Schools Worldwide

LLM and Master of Laws · Standalone law qualification

LLM (Master of Laws) in Commercial and Investment Law

Mount Kigali University · Kigali, Rwanda

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
LLM (Master of Laws) in Commercial and Investment Law
Subject
Commercial law
Format
Hybrid18 months (four semesters)
Price
Not published

About this program

Postgraduate Master of Laws in commercial and investment law, delivered through a mix of online and face-to-face teaching.

School and department
Mount Kigali UniversitySchool of Law
Subject or specialization
Commercial lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLM and Master of Laws
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
LLM (Master of Laws) in Commercial and Investment Law
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
18 months (four semesters)
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Page says delivery mixes online and face-to-face; the attendance pattern is not detailed.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Not publishedA mix of online and face-to-face delivery allows flexibility for working professionals.
Teaching location
Mount Kigali University School of Law

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Required
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated

Page states an LLB or a related qualification with professional experience.

International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction