LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Bachelor of Law (Honors) LLB
Mount Kigali University · Kigali, Rwanda
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Bachelor of Law (Honors) LLB
- Subject
- General law
- Format
- On campus8 Semesters
- Price
- RWF 320,000per term, as published (academic year not stated)
About this program
Eight-semester undergraduate law degree offered by the university's School of Law.
- School and department
- Mount Kigali UniversitySchool of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- LLB and first law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Bachelor of Law (Honors) LLB
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 8 Semesters
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Not published
- Teaching location
- Mount Kigali University School of Law
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Entry requires two principal passes in humanities and social studies and sufficient competence in English.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
| Item | Amount | Applies to | Dated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cost per SemesterTuition · mandatory | RWF 320,000per term, as published (academic year not stated) | All students | 1 November 2026Source |
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: prerequisites, schedule, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)