Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification
Juris Doctor (Full-Time enrollment option)
Mitchell Hamline School of Law · Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Juris Doctor
- Subject
- General lawFull time
- Format
- On campus
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Full-time on-campus JD enrollment option that integrates theory with practice skills through skills courses, clinics and externships, plus centers, institutes and specialized programs.
- School and department
- Mitchell Hamline School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
- Purpose
- Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
- Exact award
- Juris Doctor
- Credential type
- DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Reference: Listed on the ABA Council-Approved Law Schools list (alphabetical); year in parentheses is the year approved as printed by the ABA
Scope: J.D. program (J.D. degree-granting law school approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar)
Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 02/27/2025
Scope: Institutional accreditation of Mitchell Hamline School of Law (IPEDS ID 175281)
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Not published
- Delivery
- On campusTaught at the listed campus.
- Physical attendance
- Regular physical attendance
- Schedule
- Full time
- Teaching location
- Mitchell Hamline School of Law875 Summit Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55105-3076
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Internship
- Skills courses, clinics and externships
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)