Graduate or postgraduate certificate · Standalone law qualification
Health Care Compliance Certificate for Working Professionals
Mitchell Hamline School of Law · Online · provider based in United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Health Care Compliance Certificate
- Subject
- Health law, Compliance & regulationFlexible
- Format
- Fully online11-credit program can be completed in just 11 months
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Eleven-credit, fully online certificate in health care compliance offered through the law school's Health Law Institute for health care practitioners, attorneys and business professionals.
- School and department
- Mitchell Hamline School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Health law, Compliance & regulationRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate or postgraduate certificate
- Purpose
- Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
- Exact award
- Health Care Compliance Certificate
- Credential type
- Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Reference: Listed on the ABA Council-Approved Law Schools list (alphabetical); year in parentheses is the year approved as printed by the ABA
Scope: J.D. program (J.D. degree-granting law school approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar)
Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 02/27/2025
Scope: Institutional accreditation of Mitchell Hamline School of Law (IPEDS ID 175281)
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- 11-credit program can be completed in just 11 months
- Delivery
- Fully onlineTaught entirely online. Remote teaching is not professional recognition: check whether any in-person assessment is required and whether the relevant regulator accepts online study.
- Physical attendance
- No physical attendance required (verified)
- Where students can enrol
- Not stated on the pages we checkedThe institution is based in United States; eligibility to enrol may differ.
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- FlexibleCompleted in as little as 11 months.
- Credits
- 11 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Not stated
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Stated audience: Working professionals, Nonlawyers. Audience tags are recorded only where the official page says who the program is for.
- International applicants
- Not confirmed
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Courses on state and federal health care laws and regulations assessed through simulation-based exercises.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)