Graduate or postgraduate certificate · Standalone law qualification
Certificate in Conflict Resolution
Mitchell Hamline School of Law · Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States
Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed
- Award
- Certificate in Conflict Resolution
- Subject
- Dispute resolutionFlexible
- Format
- HybridComplete in as little as 12 months
- Price
- Not published
About this program
Fourteen-credit graduate certificate in conflict resolution (negotiation, mediation, arbitration) that can be taken online or on campus alongside J.D. students.
- School and department
- Mitchell Hamline School of Law
- Subject or specialization
- Dispute resolutionRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
- Teaching language
- English
Qualification and recognition
- Qualification
- Graduate or postgraduate certificate
- Purpose
- Professional developmentTraining for people already working in or around law.
- Exact award
- Certificate in Conflict Resolution
- Credential type
- Academic award (non-degree)A certificate or diploma issued by an academic institution, shown with its credit status.
- Academic credit
- Credit-bearing
- Awarding institution
- Not stated on the pages we checked
- Access and price model
- PaidPaid enrolment.
Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.
Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval
Reference: Listed on the ABA Council-Approved Law Schools list (alphabetical); year in parentheses is the year approved as printed by the ABA
Scope: J.D. program (J.D. degree-granting law school approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar)
Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation
Reference: Accredited since 02/27/2025
Scope: Institutional accreditation of Mitchell Hamline School of Law (IPEDS ID 175281)
Structure and schedule
- Duration
- Complete in as little as 12 months
- Delivery
- HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
- Physical attendance
- Attendance requirement not verified
- Live or recorded
- Live or asynchronous not confirmed
- Schedule
- FlexibleComplete in as little as 12 months.
- Credits
- 14 US semester creditsCredit systems differ between countries and institutions.
- Teaching location
- Mitchell Hamline School of Law875 Summit Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55105-3076
Admissions, prerequisites and intakes
- Prior law degree
- Not stated
- Prior degree
- Required
- Work experience
- Not stated
- Admission test
- Not stated
Bachelor's degree or graduate degree required for US applicants.
- Academic requirements
- Bachelor's or graduate degree from an accredited US college or university; foreign applicants LL.B. or LL.M. completed or in progress.
- International applicants
- The provider states that international students may apply
Fees
Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.
Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.
Curriculum, assessment and projects
As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.
- Curriculum
- Mediation, arbitration and conflict management system design.
Sources and verification
Not published on the program’s source pages: price, dated intake or deadline.
Sources and how this was checked
Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.
Sources (checked 1 November 2026)