Law Schools Worldwide

Juris Doctor and professional law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juris Doctor (Blended Learning enrollment option)

Mitchell Hamline School of Law · Saint Paul, Minnesota, United States

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juris Doctor
Subject
General lawPart time, Flexible
Format
Online with required campus attendanceIt is a four-year program that can be finished in three years.
Price
Not published

About this program

Part-online, part-on-campus J.D. with required on-campus intensive weeks at the start of the program and at the end of each of the first four semesters, and asynchronous online coursework in between.

School and department
Mitchell Hamline School of Law
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Juris Doctor and professional law degrees
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Juris Doctor
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit-bearing
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

  • Verified in official recordAmerican Bar AssociationProgram approval

    Reference: Listed on the ABA Council-Approved Law Schools list (alphabetical); year in parentheses is the year approved as printed by the ABA

    Scope: J.D. program (J.D. degree-granting law school approved by the Council of the Section of Legal Education and Admissions to the Bar)

  • Verified in official recordHigher Learning CommissionAccreditation

    Reference: Accredited since 02/27/2025

    Scope: Institutional accreditation of Mitchell Hamline School of Law (IPEDS ID 175281)

Structure and schedule

Duration
It is a four-year program that can be finished in three years.
Delivery
Online with required campus attendanceMostly remote study with mandatory campus attendance or residencies, as the provider describes them.
Physical attendance
Periodic residencies requiredRequired in-person time: Prep Week on campus at the start of the first semester and a Capstone Week on campus at the end of each of the first four semesters; Capstone Weeks also apply to blended courses taken later.
Live or recorded
Live and asynchronous
Schedule
Part time, FlexibleFour-year program that can be finished in three years; asynchronous online coursework with no required live online classes.
Required components (internships, residencies, exams, visits)
On-campus Prep Week and Capstone Weeks.Shown separately from the teaching duration.
Teaching location
Mitchell Hamline School of Law875 Summit Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55105-3076

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Curriculum, assessment and projects

As published by the provider. None of this guarantees employment, admission or professional certification.

Curriculum
First four semesters are blended; from semester 5 students choose from blended, on-campus, remote synchronous and fully online courses.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction