Law Schools Worldwide

LLB and first law degrees · Standalone law qualification

Juristprogrammet

Lunds universitet – Juridiska fakulteten · Lund, Sweden

Upcoming intake

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Juristexamen
Subject
General lawFull time
Format
On campus4,5 år
Price
Not published

About this program

Four-and-a-half-year, 270-credit Swedish law programme leading to the juristexamen, taught in Swedish in Lund.

School and department
Lunds universitet – Juridiska fakultetenJuridiska fakulteten
Subject or specialization
General lawRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
Swedish

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
LLB and first law degrees
Purpose
Academic legal studiesAcademic study of law without a stated professional-qualification role.
Exact award
Juristexamen
Credential type
DegreeA degree awarded by a degree-granting institution.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
4,5 år
Delivery
On campusTaught at the listed campus.
Physical attendance
Regular physical attendance
Schedule
Full time
Credits
270 Swedish higher education credits (hp)Credit systems differ between countries and institutions.
Teaching location
Lund campus

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Intakes and deadlines

  • Start 2027-01-13 · upcoming

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Sources (checked 1 November 2026)

Suggest a correction