Law Schools Worldwide

Professional legal training · Standalone law qualification

Professional Practice Course (PPC)

Law Society of Ireland · Dublin, Ireland

Currently offered, next intake unconfirmed

Visit Official PageRequest Information
Award
Professional Practice Course (PPC)
Subject
Legal practiceFull time, Part time
Format
Hybrid
Price
Not published

About this program

Law Society of Ireland professional course offered through full-time, hybrid and modular pathways.

School and department
Law Society of Ireland
Subject or specialization
Legal practiceRecorded only where the official program page names it as a focus, not for individual modules.
Teaching language
English

Qualification and recognition

Qualification
Professional legal training
Purpose
Part of a professional legal qualification pathwayIntended by the provider as a step toward a professional legal qualification. Whether it actually qualifies a graduate to practice depends on the jurisdiction and its regulator.
Exact award
Professional Practice Course (PPC)
Credential type
Credential not statedThe official page does not say what credential is awarded.
Academic credit
Credit status not stated
Awarding institution
Not stated on the pages we checked
Access and price model
PaidPaid enrolment.

Professional eligibility must be confirmed with the relevant regulator. Where an official source has been recorded for a jurisdiction, see professional pathways. Academic recognition is not professional recognition.

Structure and schedule

Duration
Not published
Delivery
HybridPart online and part in person. A hybrid program is never described as fully online; required campus time is shown.
Physical attendance
Attendance requirement not verifiedRequired in-person time: Teaching varies by pathway across onsite sessions, live online sessions and recorded eLectures.
Live or recorded
Live or asynchronous not confirmed
Schedule
Full time, Part timeThree pathways: PPC Full-Time, PPC Hybrid, PPC Modular
Teaching location
Blackhall Place

Admissions, prerequisites and intakes

Prior law degree
Not stated
Prior degree
Not stated
Work experience
Not stated
Admission test
Not stated
International applicants
Not confirmed

Fees

Original currency is authoritative. Each fee keeps its basis (per term, per year, per credit, whole program) and the academic year it applies to and is never converted or added up for you.

Tuition is not published on the pages we checked. That does not mean the program is free: ask the institution for current fees, equipment costs and any deposit or refund terms.

Sources and verification

Not published on the program’s source pages: price, prerequisites, duration, dated intake or deadline.

Sources and how this was checked

Last checked 1 November 2026. Each fact carries a verbatim quote that is re-checked against the live page. Research methodology.

Suggest a correction